CMDs, CEOs on NDIM Board
16.1Highest Domestic
in India


CMDs & CEOs on NDIM Board
Padmashri Harshavardhan Neotia, Chairman, Ambuja Neotia Group and President, FICCI; Anil Khaitan, CMD, Sunil Healthcare Ltd and President, PHDCCI; Dr. Mahesh Gupta, CMD, Kent R.O. Systems and Immediate Past President PHDCCI; Sunil Kanoria, Vice Chairman, SREI and Immediate Past President, ASSOCHAM at NDIM

Chairmen of Top Industrial Houses on the Board of NDIM::

Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu Hon'ble Minister of Commerce & Industry, Union of India. He has been the Union Cabinet Minister for Environment & Forests, Power, Chemicals & Fertilizers , Heavy Industry, Public Enterprises and Railways (

Padamashri Harshavardhan Neotia is the Chairman Ambuja Neotia Group. He is one of the co-owners of Atletico de Kolkata , which is an Indian Super League football team along with Sourav Ganguly, Atletico Madrid, Sanjeev Goenka, Santosh Shaw, Utsav Parekh. He is the founder of one of the first joint sector companies in India, "Bengal Ambuja Housing Development Limited" in partnership with the government of West Bengal and is the President ofFICCI. ( )

Hemant Kanoria is the Chairman & Managing Director of SREI Infrastructure Finance Limited, Chairman Credit Committee, Chairman Investment Committee and Member Share Transfer & Investors Relations Committee. He is connected to 28 board members in 4 different organizations across 4 different industries. He served as the President of Calcutta Chamber of Commerce and was Chairman of the NBFI Task Force. ( Has been on the Board of IIM (K) and is the elder brother of President ASSOCHAM Mr. Sunil Kanoria.

Sirajuddin Quereshi is the President of one of India's most powerful intellectual organizations, India Islamic Cultural Centre. He is the Chairman of India Bahrain Joint Business Council, President of Federation of India-Arab Chamber of Commerce & Industry, India-Kuwait   Chamber   of   Commerce   and   Co   Chairman   of   India-Malaysia   Joint   Business    Council    of    India.

Dr. Mahesh Gupta is the Chairman of Kent RO Systems and is best known as India's 'Pure Water' Man, He is the pioneer behind bringing the reverse osmosis (RO) technology in India and founded Kent RO Systems in 1999. Earlier he worked with Indian Oil Corporation for 11 years and is credited with "Asia's Most Promising Leader 2012-2013" award by the WCRC and the "Distinguished Alumnus Award" by IIT Kanpur. He is the immediate past President and Vice President of PHDCC&I. ( Gupta )

Ashok Pratap Singh is the President, Board ofTrustees of Modern Schools (3 schools in Delhi and 3 in the NCR). Modern School is one of the oldest and most prestigious educational institution for 98 years. In addition to being a leader in education, he heads industries of Cotton Textile Manufacturing, Technical Plastic Films Manufacturing and International Trading. He has Masters in Natural Sciences from the University of Cambridge, United Kingdom.

Er. Prem Nath (IIM-A) has four decades of association with most sought after companies in India and abroad. He owns ECS Corporation, Roshan Polymers Ltd. and Roshan Plastics (Pvt.) Ltd. ( )

S.S. Kohli, IAS is an Independent Director of PTC India Financial Services Ltd. He was - the Chairman & Managing Director India Infrastructure Finance Company Limited; Chairman Punjab National Bank; Chairman Small Industries Development Bank of India and the Chairman of Punjab & Sind Bank. He has been the Chairman of Indian Banks Association for two terms was awarded "Niryat Sandhu Gold Trophy" for outstanding export performance in the category of banks and "Golden Peacock National Training award.

Advocate Jatinder Cheema heads the Infrastructure, Energy, Oil & Gas projects practice as Partner Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas. He advises international clients, particularly in Canada, Africa, Brazil, the Middle East and China and is advising FIi and PE funds on investments in aviation, SEZ development and manufacturing, and private companies in the Oil & Gas sector. He also advises ONGC, GAIL India Ltd, IGL. Jai has assisted the Parliament of Canada as a legal counsel and drafted free-zone laws for the Middle­ East Countries.

Anil Khaitan is the Chairman of SNK Corp and is MBA from !Ml, Geneva. He has more than 40 years of business experience at top levels in Jute Industry, Paper Industry, Pharmaceuticals, Copper & Steel Industry and International Operations. He is the President of PHDCCI, Member of the World Presidents' Organization and a Director on the Board of Studies of AIMA

Padamshri Rakesh Bakshi is the promoter and GMO of RRB Energy Limited. He is acknowledged worldwide as one of the pioneers in the field of non-conventional energy sources and is one of the youngest Indians to be honured with Padamdhri by the President of India in 1991. He has received several national & international honours & recognitions for pioneering and continuous promotion & application of Renewable Energy Technologies in India.

Prabhat Kumar heads the Prabhat Group (incorporating Prabhat Prakashan, Ocean Books P Ltd.) and Prabhat Paperbacks, one of the leading publishing houses of India which has published over 3,000 titles of quality books on almost all streams of literature. Galaxy of his authors include President of USA, Mr. Barack Obama, former President, USA; Mr. Bill Clinton; former US Secretary of State, Hillary Clinton; former Presidents of India, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma and former Prime Minister of India, Alai Bihari Vajpayee. He is the publisher of Hindi literary monthly magazine Sahitya Amrit and Prabhat Saraswati since 2006. He is a member of the Executive of 'International Council for Cooperation' and is the Secretary 'Ramayana Centre, India', and of the Indian chapter of the 'Ramayana Centre, Mauritius'.

Request a Callback